Vacuum Clog

271

 

272

 

274

 

275

 

276

 

277

 

278

 

279

 

281

 

I think the pictures speak for themselves.

However, I often need things spelled out for me, so in the spirit of sharing and advancing human relations I am adding some explanatory text.

The vacuum was clogged and I had planned on unscrewing the back hose bracket so I could better handle the hose.

The idea was to press the hose together so it would be both as short as possible and ridgid making easier to work with.

Not having the correct tool I couldn’t do that, so, old school America for the win!!!

Using a knife I cut the hose near where I thought the clog was heaviest.

A wire hanger was used to push/pull the clog into an unobstructed state and finally duct tape was used to seal the hose.

I then vacuumed the floor which was growing extremely unattractive and verfied a job well done!

Ideally, a new hose would be purchased, but we will see how it holds up.

Thanks for coming!

Now go call your mother! Mine too while someone is fulfilling the chore of chatting up the Moms.

Leave a Reply

